Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Ainsworth Community Schools

High School


Ajax Loading Image


Academic All-State Awards

Story image 1_0

    The Nebraska School Activities Association and the program sponsor, the
Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA), has announced
Academic All-State Awards for winter sports and activities. The NCPA
Academic All-State Award recognizes students for their individual academic
excellence, leadership, and significant contributions in their NSAA activity. To
be considered for this award, a student must be a varsity player or
organizational leader who has played a significant role on the team or in the
organizational activity. Honorees must attain at least a 93% cumulative grade
point average on a 100% scale or a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.7 on a 4.0
    Award winners for Ainsworth High School are Oren Pozehl in wrestling, Megan
Appelt and Rylee Rice in girls basketball, Payton Allen and Sam Wilkins in boys
basketball, and Morgan Osborn in speech. Congratulations to these students
for earning this award.